Outdoor Training has begun! More »

2016 Registration

Register now to play in 2016! More »


About Us

About Us

Toronto Saracens was initially formed in 1953, but formally established in 1954. It was formed from the sum of players branching out from the Toronto Irish, Nomads and Barbarians. All of those clubs had an overabundance of players at that time. Back then, the rugby games were played at High Park. After the games the team would visit the various local pubs in and around the area. It was there, in one of those establishments (not too sure which one), that the Toronto Saracens Rugby Football Club was conceived.

The Saracens have won the Carling Cup twice (1959 and 1977), the Pony Bowl (1982) and the Old Vienna Cup (Marshall Trophy) (1983). We are one of the original investors in the “Home of Ontario Rugby” Fletchers’ Fields, which is our home field.

Club Executives
President – Geoff Howes
VP Finance – Rudi Arata
VP Administration – Arden Zwelling
Club Captain Men – Rob Lee
Club Captain Women – Zoriana Workun
Director of Funding – Pooya Jalali
Fixtures Coordinator – Aaron Howes
Fletcher’s Field Director – Alex Nevermann
Director of Recruitment – Ryan Park
Equipment Manager – Chris Swain
Social Convenors – Tamara Breen
Junior Development Officer – Ken Darch

Board of Directors
Andrew Wright
Scott MacDonald
Rob MacLauchlan
Derek Jenkin